Two Bottles Unwanted

Today is day two of my minimalism challenge.

 

I got rid of two crown royal bottles.

Two bottles I didn’t need, and who didn’t need me.

I’d held on to these bottles for god knows how long.

With grandiose plans of repurposing them.

They’d make great soap dispensers.

They could hold buttons,

or seeds,

little trinkets,

and things.

 

Yeah, right.

They’ll sit in that corner, gathering dust.

Just to be thrown into a box when I move.

So they can be forgotten again.

 

I’m saving us both the trouble.

Leave a Reply

